ترجمة: en English
للإبلاغ عن أحدث أنشطة ICE أو تعاون الشرطة / الجليد ، اتصل بخطنا الساخن 844-864-8341. المزيد من المعلومات

خصوصية البيانات

تم تغيير ممارسات الترحيل في الولايات المتحدة من خلال البيانات الضخمة والمراقبة. تعتمد وزارة الأمن الداخلي (DHS) بشكل متزايد على البيانات الضخمة والتكنولوجيا لإجراء المداهمات والترحيل. نظرًا لأن الولايات والمدن وشركات التكنولوجيا تجمع المزيد والمزيد من البيانات حولنا جميعًا ، فقد وجدت وزارة الأمن الوطني طرقًا للوصول إلى بياناتنا الشخصية وتخزينها واكتساب تقنيات جديدة لتحديد مكان الأفراد وتنفيذ عمليات الاعتقال والترحيل. تعد البيانات من إدارات تسجيل وتسجيل المركبات الحكومية (DMVs) أحد المصادر الرئيسية للمعلومات التي يستخدمها قسم الهجرة والجمارك (ICE) لإجراء إنفاذ قوانين الهجرة.

في عالم مثالي ، ستضع الحكومة الفيدرالية لوائح حول كيفية السماح للكيانات الخاصة والعامة في جميع أنحاء البلاد بجمع البيانات وتخزينها ومشاركتها. ومع ذلك ، فإن الواقع الحالي هو أن البيانات الشخصية يتم جمعها من قبل الوكالات المحلية والولائية وكذلك الشركات الخاصة ، والوكالات الفيدرالية تكتسب الوصول إلى البيانات من خلال القنوات الرسمية وغير الرسمية. وبالتالي، تلعب حكومات الولايات دورًا حيويًا في التدخل لضمان عدم جمع البيانات ما لم يكن ذلك ضروريًا، لا يتم تخزينها لفترة أطول مما يجب ، ولا يتم مشاركتها مع أي وكالة بدون أمر من المحكمة. بفضل SB-131 ، أصبحت بياناتنا أقرب إلى أن تكون أكثر حماية ، لكننا نعلم أنه لا يزال هناك عمل يتعين القيام به.

بينما يعد SB-131 إنجازًا مهمًا ، فإننا نعلم أن المراقبة الحكومية مستمرة وأن ICE والوكالات المفترسة الأخرى تواصل البحث عن طرق لاستغلال بياناتنا. لقد حان الوقت لتحميل شركات التكنولوجيا مثل LexisNexis و Palantir و BI Inc المسؤولية عن دعم وتعزيز آلة الترحيل التي تفكك عائلاتنا ومجتمعاتنا ، وقد حان الوقت لتعزيز قوانيننا على مستوى الولاية لحماية أفضل لجميع سكان كولورادين ، بغض النظر عن وضعهم من الهجرة.

Traducir: en English
TO REPORT RECENT ICE ACTIVITY OR POLICE/ICE COLLABORATION, CALL OUR HOTLINE 844-864-8341. More Info

Data Privacy

Deportation practices in the U.S. have been transformed by big data and surveillance. The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) increasingly relies on big data and technology to conduct raids and deportations. As states, cities, and technology companies collect more and more data about all of us, DHS has been finding ways to access and stockpile our personal data and acquire new technologies to locate individuals and carry out its arrests and deportations. Data from state motor vehicle license and registration departments (DMVs) is one of the main sources of information that Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) uses for conducting immigration enforcement.

In an ideal world, the federal government would place regulations on how private and public entities across the nation are allowed to collect, store, and share data. However, the current reality is that personal data is being collected by local and state agencies as well as private companies, and federal agencies are gaining access to the data through formal and informal channels. Therefore, state governments have a vital role to play in stepping in to ensure that data is not collected unless necessary, not stored for longer than it needs to be, and not shared with any agency without a court warrant.  Thanks to SB-131, our data is big closer to being more protected, but we know there is still work to do.

While SB-131 is a critical achievement, we know that government surveillance is ongoing and ICE and other predatory agencies are continuing to search for ways to exploit our data. It is time to hold technology companies such as LexisNexis, Palantir, and BI Inc accountable for upholding and strengthening the deportatiion machine that breaks a apart our families and communities, and it is time to strengthen our statewide laws to better protect all Coloradans, no matter their immigration status.