要报告最近的冰活动或警察/冰合作,请致电我们的热线844-864-8341。 更多信息

团队成員

保监会 感谢一支令人难以置信的团队,他们执行我们的使命,即在全州范围内建立统一的声音,以促进和捍卫科罗拉多州移民和难民的正义。 (注意:所有媒体查询应转发至 通讯@coloradoimmigrant.org).

工作人员是 以下按字母顺序列出 姓氏:

内达·贝尼特斯(Nayda Benitez)

内达·贝尼特斯(Nayda Benitez)

组委会主任

娜伊达(她/埃拉)在埃尔帕索县长大,这是科罗拉多州一个臭名昭著的反移民县,她是一名无证移民。她于 2002 年从墨西哥中南部移民到科罗拉多州。如今,她作为组织总监领导 CIRC 的组织团队和战略。 2016 年,她作为学生加入了移民权利运动,组织反对特朗普执政期间对 DACA 受益者的猛烈攻击以及对移民社区的刑事定罪。她致力于将 ICE 与当地执法部门分开,通过全州移民法律辩护基金,扩大科罗拉多州无证人员的医疗保健服务,并与该州南部农村地区的移民进行了广泛的合作。她将自己的组织能力很大程度上归功于工人阶级、无证、有色人种女性,她们是科罗拉多州移民正义运动的核心。


电子邮件

(719) 726-5984
胡安大卫加尔萨

胡安大卫加尔萨

法律服务经理

JuanDavid Garza是得克萨斯州的本地人,他移居科罗拉多继续接受高等教育。 他于2020年XNUMX月毕业于LEEDS商学院,对社会正义和平等怀有极大的热情。 除了音乐事业,JD希望通过在中国保监会的工作为自己和他人带来康复。


电子邮件

保拉·格里马尔多(Paola Grimaldo)

保拉·格里马尔多(Paola Grimaldo)

会员参与经理

保拉·格里马尔多 (Paola Grimaldo) 是一名来自墨西哥米却肯州的移民,两岁时移民到美国。从她早期作为无证移民的经历到她广泛参与各种社会正义事业,她为自己的倡导和社区赋权努力感到自豪。她在 GOTV(Get Out The Vote)工作、倡导生殖权利、支持新移民以及对政治运动的贡献都凸显了她对创造积极变革的热情。

现在,作为保监会的会员参与经理,保拉准备进一步扩大社区的声音并动员集体行动。 


电子邮件

拉奎尔·莱恩·阿雷利亚诺

传讯经理

拉奎尔爆头作为第一代大学毕业生,主修奇坎克斯/拉丁裔,拉奎尔大学毕业后搬回科罗拉多州,与社区建立力量并增加获得机会的机会。

2019 年至 2023 年间,Raquel 在 CIRC 担任政策经理,后来担任政治总监,在州立法机构中推广有利于移民的政策。此后,她转而担任 CIRC 的通讯经理,并期待与 CIRC 和科罗拉多州的移民权利运动一起成长,继续共同为我们的社区创造更好的现实和未来。


电子邮件

安妮特·莱瓦

安妮特·莱瓦

南方区域组织者

Annette Leyva(她/她/埃拉)是两个移民父母的长女。她在丹佛出生和长大。高中时,安妮特参与了社会正义运动——在社区工作,解决边缘化社区面临的问题,从粮食安全到需要更多的青年活动。她在大学期间通过拉丁选民动员活动和在科罗拉多州美国公民自由联盟 (ACLU) 实习继续这项工作。作为一名自豪的第一代学生,她于 2024 年 XNUMX 月从科罗拉多学院毕业,获得政治学和西班牙语双学位。她很高兴能够作为中国保监会南部地区的组织者,继续开展社会正义工作,并帮助促进移民权利。 


电子邮件

阿尔玛·奥罗斯科

运营经理

阿尔玛爆头

阿尔玛·奥罗斯科 (Alma Orozco) 是一位自豪的第一代 DACA、酷儿、拉丁裔学生。 在加入 CIRC 之前,Alma 一直忠于一家餐馆的所有者兼经营者八年,而让她保持忠诚的是专注于与她一起工作和管理的人。 阿尔玛管理的许多人都属于移民社区。 尽管她与他们建立了良好的关系,但与营利性组织的合作限制了她为社区服务的能力。 阿尔玛在无证成长过程中经历了生活在服务欠缺社区的艰辛,决定于 2022 年加入中国保监会,担任行政协调员,后来又担任运营经理,继续为移民权利而战。 阿尔玛渴望完成她的女性和性别研究学位,喜欢户外活动,喜欢园艺作为自我照顾。


电子邮件

亨利桑德曼

亨利桑德曼

联席执行董事

亨利在成长过程中对人权和移民司法有着深刻的理解,因为他的祖父母为躲避大屠杀而从欧洲来到美国。 他在大学时就开始参与政治活动和移民权利,当时他主修国际事务,主修拉丁美洲政治。 他还成立了一个组织的分会,致力于让年轻人更多地参与政治。

亨利曾在科罗拉多州和俄亥俄州从事各种进步的政治运动和劳工组织运动。 作为一名区域组织者,他建立了一支基层志愿者团队,在一个充满挑战的乡村县敲开了 15,000 多个门。 在丹佛,他在 SEIU Local 105 开展了一场运动,以确保清洁工在新冠病毒大流行期间获得工资增长和医疗保护。在担任组织者之前,亨利支持一项专注于改善部落保留地土地管理的政府计划。

在成为董事总经理之前, Henry 曾担任 CIRC AF 2019 年奥罗拉竞选活动的竞选经理、CIRC AF 2020 年全州竞选活动的选举项目经理以及 4 年 C2021 运营经理。作为 2019 年的竞选经理, Henry 领导了 CIRC AF 在奥罗拉的竞选活动,CIRC AF 敲开了 100,000 万户门,帮助选举进步候选人胡安·马尔卡诺 (Juan Marcano) 和艾莉森·库姆斯 (Allison Coombs) 进入奥罗拉市议会。 作为选举计划经理, Henry 监督 CIRC AF 的现场运作,以支持 16 名已获认可的候选人,CIRC AF 接触了近 1.4 万选民。 作为 2021 年运营经理, Henry 帮助 CIRC AF 制定首个非选举年预算,并创建独立的 C4 内部运营来支持其计划。 

电子邮件:Henry@circaction.org


 

海军陆战队里查德

海军陆战队里查德

发展总监

Marine Brichard(她/她/她)是一名来自比利时的移民,目前居住在科罗拉多州,为科罗拉多州移民权利联盟工作。 她热衷于争取移民权利并创造一个人人都能自由迁徙的世界。 马林很高兴能够重新构想筹款领域,使其成为以社区、公平和正义为中心的领域。 她喜欢挑战和冒险、远足和跑步(以某种方式)以及学习阿拉伯语。


电子邮件

比阿特丽斯·加西亚(Beatriz Garcia)

比阿特丽斯·加西亚(Beatriz Garcia)

西坡区域组织者

Beatriz Garcia Waddell 在墨西哥瓜纳华托出生和长大,是一位敬业的领导者和社区组织者,坚定致力于移民权利、社会正义和公平。她拥有 La Salle Bajío 的社会传播和政治背景,一直积极参与在各国推广自己的文化和志愿服务,解决心理健康和住房获取等紧迫的社会问题。 Beatriz 目前驻扎在科罗拉多州杜兰戈,作为科罗拉多州移民权利联盟西坡区域组织者,为移民社区提供支持。 


电子邮件

豪尔赫·古铁雷斯

豪尔赫·古铁雷斯

山区组织者

豪尔赫出生于哥伦比亚波哥大。他毕业于一所公立大学,主修体育管理,在校期间他是一名积极分子,曾参加学生为​​争取人权、反对暴力、性别自由和反对不公正政策而举行的游行。

他出生于一个住在纽约的父系家庭,2022 年来到美国,因为他花了很多年才有机会来到这里。他住在科罗拉多州的萨米特县,在那里他一直是 CIRC 成员组织 Mountain Dreamers 的志愿者,与他的社区合作,争取移民的权利、他们的融入和有尊严的生活。目前,他所有的努力都集中在与 CIRC 一起参与移民权利。


电子邮件

格拉迪斯·伊巴拉(Gladis Ibarra)

格拉迪斯·伊巴拉(Gladis Ibarra)

联席执行董事

格拉迪斯·伊巴拉(Gladis Ibarra)出生于墨西哥的萨卡特卡斯,今年8岁,移民美国。从巨石城到布鲁姆菲尔德(Broomfield),她在科罗拉多州长大,并于2008年从Vantage Point高中毕业。 自2012年以来,格拉迪斯一直是中国保监会的活跃志愿者。2017年3月,DACA受到政府的威胁和撤销,格拉迪斯参加了大规模的丹佛公立学校罢工活动,学生们进入了密西根州立大学。 今年,她作为丹佛地区的一名研究员加入了员工三个月。 她现在全职加入团队,成为新的热线协调员和丹佛地区组织者的支持。 作为DACA的接受者,格拉迪斯的热情是促使她参与保护自己的家人和社区的斗争的主要动力。 她很高兴能够投入时间和精力与自己一样的人进行战斗和保卫。

Gladis Ibarra出生于墨西哥的Zacatecas,现年8岁移民美国。从Boulder到Broomfield,她在科罗拉多长大,并于2008年从Vantage Point高中毕业。 Gladis自2012年以来一直是中国保监会的活跃志愿者。2017年3月,DACA遭到了政府的威胁和撤销,Gladis参加了丹佛公立学校的大规模罢工,学生们在此游行到了Metro State University。 今年,她作为丹佛地区的一名研究员加入了员工三个月。 她现在全职加入团队,成为新的热线协调员和丹佛地区组织者的支持。 作为DACA的接受者,格拉迪斯的热情是促使她参与保护自己的家人和社区的斗争的主要动力。 她很高兴能够投入时间和精力与自己一样的人进行战斗和保卫。


电子邮件

(303) 922-3344
凯莉·莱昂

凯莉·莱昂

北部地区组织者

Keilly 出生于墨西哥的瓜纳华托,8 个月大时第一次来到科罗拉多。 After the election of Donald Trump in 2016 and the threat to DACA in 2017, Keilly found inspiration and hope in the social and political movements formed and lead by other young people. 作为一名高中生,无证社区缺乏法律和医疗资源,促使他们参与宣传工作并与直接受影响的人联系。 作为 DACA 的接受者,他们在她的故事中获得了更多的权力,并开始让自己参与宣传和政策工作。 他们目前正在科罗拉多州立大学学习政治学,辅修法律研究以及拉丁美洲和加勒比研究。 Keilly 希望继续培养他们对政策的热情,推进移民权利,并促进我们少数民族社区的康复。


电子邮件

 
米丽亚姆·马塔

米丽亚姆·马塔

丹佛地区组织者

米里亚姆 (Miriam) 是科罗拉多州移民权利联盟 (CIRC) 的丹佛地区组织者。 米里亚姆出生于萨卡特卡斯州的赫雷斯,2002 年随母亲移民到美国。她视科罗拉多州的奥罗拉为家,并自豪地承认它是一座移民城市。她热衷于社会正义,并有兴趣在各种运动之间建立团结。她努力将多种族和非殖民化女权主义视角带入她的作品中。


电子邮件

问潘

问潘

丹佛地区组织者

QC 是科罗拉多移民权利联盟 (CIRC) 的丹佛地区组织者。 她在 18 岁左右开始从事交叉司法工作,专注于 AAPI 社区的反黑人、性别平等和 LGBTQ 权利。 她为清洁能源和气候变化政策以及移民权利与全国贵格会组织进行游说,从而开始了她在这场运动中的旅程。 QC 还在科罗拉多州议会大厦担任立法助理,将大部分时间用于围绕科罗拉多州不断增长的无家可归社区进行账单研究。 在闲暇时间,她喜欢就性工作合法化、废除美帝国主义和与家人一起观看真正的犯罪活动进行晚餐谈话。


电子邮件

(303) 922-3344
凯特琳·特伦特(Caitlin Trent)

凯特琳·特伦特(Caitlin Trent)

政治总监

Caitlin(她/她/埃拉)来自科罗拉多州,但曾在世界各地的各种组织中工作过。 Caitlin 首先于 2017 年至 2020 年在中国保监会和中国保监会行动基金担任运营和项目总监,随后于 2020 年至 2023 年担任中国保监会行动基金董事会成员。她很高兴能于 2024 年重返该组织及其社区,担任政治总监。 

凯特琳始终致力于了解世界及其不平等,并为直接受影响的人们建立解决系统性问题的能力。从与小型草根组织到大型国际非政府组织以及全州投票倡议和联盟的合作,她致力于社会正义。她在中国保监会的工作重点是国际冲突后政策和司法的研究、评估和管理,以及调查执法部门和雇主系统性种族主义、性别歧视、恐同症和违反《美国残疾人法》行为的模式。她拥有国际研究硕士学位(冲突专业)、国际人权法证书以及国际研究和西班牙语学士学位。 


电子邮件

TO REPORT RECENT ICE ACTIVITY OR POLICE/ICE COLLABORATION, CALL OUR HOTLINE 844-864-8341. More Info

Staff

CIRC is grateful for an incredible team that enacts our mission to build a unified statewide voice to advance and defend justice for immigrants and refugees in Colorado. (Note: All media inquiries should be forwarded to communications@coloradoimmigrant.org).

Staff members are listed below by alphabetical order of last name:

Nayda Benitez

Nayda Benitez

Organizing Director

Nayda (she/ella) grew up in El Paso County, a notoriously anti-immigrant county in Colorado, as an undocumented immigrant. She immigrated to Colorado from South Central Mexico in 2002. Today, she leads CIRC’s organizing team and strategy as the Director of Organizing. She was pulled into the immigrant rights movement in 2016 as a student who organized against the onslaught of attacks on DACA recipients and the criminalization of the immigrant community during the Trump years. She has worked on campaigns to disentangle ICE from local law enforcement, on passing a statewide Immigrant Legal Defense Fund, on expanding healthcare access to undocumented people in CO, and has worked extensively with migrants in the rural, Southern part of her state. She credits a lot of her organizing skills to working class, undocumented, women of color who are at the heart of the immigrant justice movement in Colorado.


Email

(719) 726-5984
JuanDavid Garza

JuanDavid Garza

Legal Services Manager

JuanDavid Garza is a Texas native who moved to Colorado to pursue higher education. He graduated in May of 2020 from the LEEDS School of Business and brings along an immense passion for social justice and equity. Alongside his music career, JD hopes to bring about healing for himself and others with his work at CIRC.


Email

Raquel Lane-Arellano

Communications Manager

Raquel HeadshotJoining CIRC as the Political Manager is a dream come true! Ever since Raquel had her first taste of grassroots organizing as a high schooler on Obama’s campaign in 2012 to protect friends and loved ones who had just applied for DACA, she has been eager to help grow our pro-immigrant policy and political power here in Colorado. As a first-generation college graduate and Chicanx/Latinx major, she moved back to Colorado after college to empower her community and increase access to opportunity for all in our state.

In the 2018 midterm election, Raquel worked as a Family Defender Field Coordinator with CIRC leading CIRC’s civic engagement efforts in Aurora to promote sanctuary city policies and energize immigrant and POC voters. She looks forward to growing with CIRC and the immigrant rights movement in Colorado to continue crafting better realities and futures for our community together.


Email

Alma Orozco

Operations Manager

Alma Headshot

Alma Orozco is a proud first-generation DACA, Queer, Latinx Student. Before CIRC, Alma had been loyal to a restaurant owner-operator for eight years, and what kept her committed was focusing on the people she worked with and managed. Many of the people Alma managed belonged to the immigrant community. Although she created great relationships with them, working with a for-profit organization limited her ability to serve her community. Growing up undocumented and experiencing the hardships of living in underserved communities, Alma decided to join CIRC  in 2022 as the admin coordinator and later as the operations manager to continue to fight for immigrant rights. Alma aspires to finish her Women and Gender Studies Degree, loves the outdoors, and loves gardening as self-care.


Email

Henry Sandman

Henry Sandman

Co-Executive Director

Henry grew up with a deep appreciation for Human Rights and Immigration Justice because his grandparents came to the US from Europe to escape the Holocaust. His involvement in political activism and immigrant rights began in college when he majored in International Affairs with a concentration on Latin American politics. He also started a chapter of an organization focused on getting young people more engaged in politics.

Henry has worked on a variety of progressive political campaigns and labor organizing movements in Colorado and Ohio. As a Regional Organizer, he built a team of grassroots volunteers that knocked on over 15,000 doors in a challenging rural county. In Denver, he worked on a campaign to secure wage increases and healthcare protections for janitors in the midst of the COVID pandemic at SEIU Local 105. Prior to working as an organizer, Henry supported a government program focused on improving land management of Tribal Reservations.

Before becoming Managing Director, Henry was the Campaign Manager for CIRC AF’s campaign in Aurora in 2019, the Electoral Program Manager for CIRC AF’s statewide campaign in 2020, and the C4 Operations Manager in 2021. As Campaign Manager in 2019, Henry led CIRC AF’s campaign in Aurora, where CIRC AF knocked 100,000 doors in to help elect progressive candidates Juan Marcano and Allison Coombs to Aurora city council. As Electoral Program Manger, Henry oversaw CIRC AF’s Field Operations in support of 16 endorsed candidates where CIRC AF contacted nearly 1.4 million voters. As Operations Manager in 2021, Henry helped CIRC AF develop its first ever non-electoral year budget and created independent C4 internal operations to support its program. 

Email: Henry@circaction.org


 

Marine Brichard

Marine Brichard

Development Director

Marine Brichard (she/her/hers) is an immigrant from Belgium currently living in Colorado and working for the Colorado Immigrant Rights Coalition. She is passionate about fighting for immigrant rights and creating a world where everyone is able to move freely. Marine is excited about reimagining the field of fundraising to one that centers community, equity, and justice. She loves challenges and adventures, hiking and running (somehow), and learning Arabic.


Email

Gladis Ibarra

Gladis Ibarra

Co-Executive Director

Gladis Ibarra, born in Zacatecas, Mexico, immigrated to the U.S. at the age of 8.  From Boulder to Broomfield, she grew up in Colorado and graduated in 2008 from Vantage Point High School. Gladis has been an active volunteer with CIRC since 2012.  In September of 2017 DACA was threatened and rescinded by the administration, Gladis participated in the massive Denver Public School walkouts where students marched to Metro State University.  This year she joined the staff as a fellow for the Denver Region for 3 months. She is now joining the team full time as the new Hotline Coordinator and Denver Region Organizer support. As a DACA recipient, Gladis’ passion is the main thing that drives her in this fight to protect her family, her community. She is excited to be able to dedicate her time and energy to fight and defend people like herself.

Gladis Ibarra born in Zacatecas, Mexico, immigrated to the U.S. at the age of 8.  From Boulder to Broomfield, she grew up in Colorado and graduated in 2008 from Vantage Point High School. Gladis has been an active volunteer with CIRC since 2012.  In September of 2017 DACA was threatened and rescinded by the administration, Gladis participated in the massive Denver Public School walkouts where students marched to Metro State University.  This year she joined the staff as a fellow for the Denver Region for 3 months. She is now joining the team full time as the new Hotline Coordinator and Denver Region Organizer support. As a DACA recipient, Gladis’ passion is the main thing that drives her in this fight to protect her family, her community. She is excited to be able to dedicate her time and energy to fight and defend people like herself.


Email

(303) 922-3344
Keilly Leon

Keilly Leon

North Regional Organizer

Born in Guanajuato, Mexico, Keilly first came to Colorado at 8 months old. After the election of Donald Trump in 2016 and the threat to DACA in 2017, Keilly found inspiration and hope in the social and political movements formed and lead by other young people. As a high schooler, the lack of legal and medical resources for the undocumented community pushed them to involve themselves in advocacy work and to connect with those directly impacted. As a DACA recipient they grew empowered in her story and began involving herself in advocacy and policy work. They are currently studying Political Science with a minor in Legal Studies at Colorado State University and Latin American and Caribbean Studies. Keilly hopes to continue cultivating their passion in policy, advancing immigrant rights, and fostering healing among our minority communities.


Email

 
Q Phan

Q Phan

Denver Regional Organizer

Q.C. is the Denver Regional Organizer for the Colorado Immigrant Rights Coalition (CIRC). She started her work in intersectional justice around the age of 18, focusing on anti-Blackness in AAPI communities, gender equality, and LGBTQ rights. She lobbied with a national quaker organization for clean energy and climate change policies, and immigrant rights which started her journey in this movement. Q.C. also worked at the Colorado State Capitol as a legislative aide, dedicating most of her time to bill research around the growing homeless community in Colorado. In her off-time, she likes to have dinner conversation around decriminalizing sex-work, abolishing US imperialism, and watching true crime with the family.


Email

(303) 922-3344
Caitlin Trent

Caitlin Trent

Political Director

Caitlin (she/her/ella) is from Colorado but has worked around the world in a variety of organizations. Caitlin first worked at CIRC and CIRC Action Fund from 2017-2020 as Operations and Program Director then was on the Board of Directors of CIRC Action Fund from 2020-2023. She is excited to come back to the organization and its community in 2024 as Political Director. 

Caitlin has always strived to understand the world, its inequities, and build power for directly impacted people to address systemic issues. From working with small grassroots organizations to large INGOs and statewide ballot initiatives and coalitions, she brings a commitment to social justice. Her work before CIRC centered around research, evaluation and management of international post-conflict policy and justice, as well as investigating patterns of systemic racism, sexism, homophobia and ADA violations by law enforcement and employers. She has an M.A. in International Studies, with a specialization in Conflict, a certificate in International Human Rights Law, and B.A.s in International Studies and Spanish. 


Email