ترجمة: en English
للإبلاغ عن أحدث أنشطة ICE أو تعاون الشرطة / الجليد ، اتصل بخطنا الساخن 844-864-8341. المزيد من المعلومات

بيان حقوق المهاجرين في كولورادو بشأن قرار محكمة الاستئناف بإعادة الدعوى المرفوعة ضد تيلر كاونتي 287 (ز)

16 ديسمبر، 2021
خبر صحفى
  • مقاومة الجليد
  • IARC

يشيد تحالف كولورادو لحقوق المهاجرين بقرار محكمة الاستئناف بإعادة الدعوى المرفوعة ضد اتفاقية Teller County 287 (g) مع إدارة إنفاذ الجمارك والهجرة (ICE). تهدف الدعوى المرفوعة نيابة عن الاتحاد الأمريكي للحريات المدنية (ACLU) في كولورادو ، وهو عضو في CIRC ، إلى إنهاء الاتفاقية التي تستخدم دولارات دافعي الضرائب لتمويل تطبيق قانون ICE الخطير في السجون المحلية. 

تنشر شركة ICE الخوف بشكل روتيني عن طريق مضايقة أصدقائنا وجيراننا وأفراد عائلاتنا واعتقالهم واحتجازهم. بدلاً من السماح للأشخاص بمتابعة قضايا الهجرة الخاصة بهم من منازلهم ، تفكك شركة ICE العائلات ، وتزيل معيلها الأساسيين ، وتسبب صدمة لأصغر سناً وأكثر ضعفاً. تكون المجتمعات أكثر أمانًا عندما يخدم تطبيق القانون جميع أفراد المجتمع بغض النظر عن حالة الهجرة ، وأي تعاون مع شركة ICE يجعل ذلك مستحيلًا.

لطالما اشتهر مكتب عمدة مقاطعة تيلر بإساءة معاملته للمهاجرين. تظل المقاطعة الوحيدة في الولاية التي تتعاون رسميًا مع ICE من خلال اتفاقية 287 (ز) مدعومة بدولارات الضرائب المحلية. لقد أدركت كل مقاطعة أخرى في كولورادو الضرر الذي تسببه هذه الاتفاقيات على سلامة المجتمع لأن تحويل تطبيق القانون المحلي إلى وكلاء هجرة فيدراليين يولد عدم الثقة ، ويعرض الجميع للخطر. واصل مأمور مقاطعة تيلر مايكسل تأييده العلني لهذه الممارسة الخطيرة ، مما أجبر سكان مقاطعة تيلر على تمويل تحيزه ضد المهاجرين. تتصور CIRC حالة لا يوجد فيها تعاون بين سلطات إنفاذ القانون المحلية و ICE من أجل إنشاء مجتمعات آمنة ومنصفة وعادلة في كل مقاطعة. هذه الدعوى القضائية تقربنا خطوة واحدة من تلك الرؤية.

Traducir: en English
TO REPORT RECENT ICE ACTIVITY OR POLICE/ICE COLLABORATION, CALL OUR HOTLINE 844-864-8341. More Info

Colorado Immigrant Rights statement on the Court of Appeals decision to reinstate the lawsuit against Teller County’s 287(g)

December 16, 2021
Press Release
  • ICE Resistance
  • CIRC

Colorado Immigrant Rights Coalition applauds the Court of Appeals decision to reinstate the lawsuit against Teller County’s 287(g) agreement with Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE). The lawsuit brought on behalf of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) of Colorado, a CIRC member, aims to end the agreement which uses taxpayer dollars to fund dangerous ICE enforcement in local jails. 

ICE routinely spreads fear by harassing, arresting, and detaining our friends, neighbors, and family members. Instead of allowing people to pursue their immigration cases from their homes, ICE breaks apart families, removing vital breadwinners, and traumatizing the youngest and most vulnerable. Communities are safer when law enforcement serves all members of the community regardless of immigration status, and any collaboration with ICE makes that impossible.

The Teller County sheriff’s office has long been notorious for its mistreatment of immigrants. It remains the only county in the state that formally cooperates with ICE through a 287(g) agreement supported by local tax dollars. Every other county in Colorado has recognized the harm that these agreements cause to community safety because transforming local law enforcement into federal immigration agents breeds mistrust, endangering everyone. Teller County Sheriff Mikesell has continued to publicly endorse this dangerous practice, forcing the people of Teller County to fund his prejudice against immigrants.  CIRC envisions a state in which there is no cooperation between local law enforcement and ICE in order to create safe, equitable and just communities in every county.  This lawsuit brings us one step closer to that vision.