ترجمة: en English
للإبلاغ عن أحدث أنشطة ICE أو تعاون الشرطة / الجليد ، اتصل بخطنا الساخن 844-864-8341. المزيد من المعلومات

قدم HB22-1289! مشروع القانون سوف يسد الثغرات في تغطية الرعاية الصحية قبل الولادة والأطفال

10 مارس، 2022
خبر صحفى
  • الرعاية الصحية

دنفر ، كولورادو - بالأمس ، تم تقديم House Bill 22-1289 ، المعروف أيضًا باسم Cover All Coloradans (HB22-1289) ، برعاية الممثل غونزاليس جوتيريز ، والنائب مكلوسكي ، والسيناتور مورينو. سيؤدي هذا التشريع إلى تحسين وتوسيع خيارات التغطية الصحية المتاحة للأطفال والحوامل ، بغض النظر عن حالة الهجرة ، مع الاستفادة من استخدام الدولارات الفيدرالية التي تتركها الولاية حاليًا على الطاولة.

"الحصول غير العادل على الرعاية الصحية هو مسألة حياة أو موت. لا ينبغي أن يعتمد الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية على حالة الهجرة أو الدخل. يعد توسيع تغطية الرعاية الصحية لجميع الأطفال والحوامل والأشخاص بعد الولادة ، بغض النظر عن حالة الهجرة ، أمرًا أساسيًا لتصحيح الأسباب الجذرية لعدم المساواة الصحية في كولورادو. قالت النائبة سيرينا غونزاليس جوتيريز: "لقد عملت كولورادو على مدى عقود ، عبر خطوط الحزب ، لتغطية كل طفل وضمان الحصول على رعاية ممتازة قبل الولادة والمتعلقة بالحمل".

في كولورادو ، أربعة عشر بالمائة من الأطفال الذين ليس لديهم تأمين غير مؤهلين للحصول على Medicaid أو CHP + بسبب وضعهم كمهاجرين. تغطي سبع عشرة ولاية الحوامل غير المسجَّلات ، وأجازت عشر ولايات وواشنطن العاصمة بالفعل توسعات في التغطية للشباب غير الموثقين ، وتحصد الفوائد الاجتماعية والثقافية والمالية.

أعيش مع عائلتي في دورانجو. عانت إحدى بناتي ، إيزابيل ، من بعض المشاكل الصحية واضطررنا إلى أخذها إلى الطبيب. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأنها لم تولد في الولايات المتحدة ، لا يمكنها الحصول على تأمين صحي وكان علينا دفع ثمن كل شيء من جيوبنا. لقد دفعنا بالفعل الكثير ، وإذا حدث شيء أكثر خطورة ، فلن نتمكن من تحمله على الإطلاق. أدعو الله طوال الوقت ألا يحدث شيء لأنه قد يفسدنا مادياً. قالت ميليسا ، وهي أم لطفلين في دورانجو ، "أريد أن تكون ابنتي بصحة جيدة وأن تتلقى كل الرعاية الطبية اللازمة التي تحتاجها ولكن عدم وجود تأمين صحي يجعل ذلك صعبًا للغاية".

مكونان رئيسيان من Cover All Coloradans (HB22-1289) سوف:

  1. توفير تغطية صحية كاملة للحوامل غير المسجلين حتى الحد الأقصى لدخل CHP + في كولورادو ، مما يجعل ولاية كولورادو الولاية الثامنة عشرة التي توفر التغطية لأولئك المؤهلين للحصول على التأمين العام باستثناء حالة الهجرة الخاصة بهم.
  2.  توفير تغطية لجميع الأطفال في كولورادو ، بغض النظر عن حالة الهجرة ، حتى الحد الأقصى لدخل CHP +.

"الحصول على رعاية صحية عالية الجودة ، وخاصة أثناء الحمل ، أمر بالغ الأهمية لضمان نتائج صحية للأمهات والأطفال. هناك العديد من العوائق التي تحول دون الحصول على رعاية صحية ميسورة التكلفة على المنحدر الغربي ، وهذا يجعل من الصعب الاحتفاظ بقوى عاملة قابلة للاستمرار والاحتفاظ بها. إن إنشاء هذا المسار للوصول إلى الرعاية السابقة للولادة سيعني أسر أقوى ومجتمعات جبلية وريفية أقوى. قالت النائبة جولي مكلوسكي "هذا جيد لنا جميعًا".

أدت الجهود المبذولة لتوسيع الوصول إلى التأمين الصحي في كولورادو إلى خفض معدلات غير المؤمن عليهم ، ولكن لا تزال هناك فوارق كبيرة. حيث يوجد عدد كبير من الأشخاص غير المؤمن عليهم ، هناك أوجه قصور في أنظمة الرعاية الصحية لدينا. يعد توسيع تغطية الرعاية الصحية لجميع الأطفال والحوامل والأشخاص بعد الولادة ، بغض النظر عن حالة الهجرة ، أمرًا أساسيًا لضمان المساواة الصحية في كولورادو ، مما يسمح لجميع الآباء والأطفال بالنمو. حان الوقت الآن لكسر هذه الحواجز وسد الثغرات.

# # #

Traducir: en English
TO REPORT RECENT ICE ACTIVITY OR POLICE/ICE COLLABORATION, CALL OUR HOTLINE 844-864-8341. More Info

HB22-1289 Introduced! The Bill Will Close Gaps in Prenatal and Child Health Care Coverage

March 10, 2022
Press Release
  • Healthcare

Denver, CO – Yesterday, House Bill 22-1289, also known as Cover All Coloradans (HB22-1289), sponsored by Representative Gonzales-Gutierrez, Representative McCluskie, and Senator Moreno, was introduced. This piece of legislation would improve and expand health coverage options available to children and pregnant people, regardless of immigration status, while leveraging the use of federal dollars the state is currently leaving on the table.

“Inequitable access to health care is a matter of life and death. Access to health care should not be based on your immigration status or income. Expanding health care coverage to all children and pregnant and postpartum people, regardless of immigration status, is fundamental to correcting the root causes of health inequities in Colorado. Colorado has worked for decades, across party lines, to cover every child and ensure access to excellent prenatal and pregnancy-related care,” said Representative Serena Gonzales-Gutierrez.

In Colorado, fourteen percent of kids without insurance are ineligible for Medicaid or CHP+ because of their immigration status. Seventeen states cover undocumented pregnant people, and ten states and Washington, DC have already passed coverage expansions for undocumented youth, and are reaping the social, cultural, and financial benefits.

​​”I live with my family in Durango. One of my daughters, Isabel, has had some health problems and we have had to take her to the doctor. However, because she was not born in the United States, she has no access to health insurance and we have had to pay for everything out of pocket. We have already paid so much, and if something more serious were to happen, we could not afford it at all. I pray to God all the time that nothing happens because it could ruin us financially. I want my daughter to be healthy and receive all the necessary medical care she needs but not having health insurance makes that very difficult,” said Melissa, a mother of two in Durango.

Two major components of Cover All Coloradans (HB22-1289) will:

  1. Provide full health coverage for undocumented pregnant people up to Colorado’s CHP+ eligibility income limit, making Colorado the 18th state to provide coverage to those who would qualify for public insurance except for their immigration status.
  2.  Provide coverage for all children in Colorado, regardless of immigration status, up to the CHP+ eligibility income limit.

“Having access to high-quality health care, especially during pregnancy, is critical to ensuring healthy outcomes for mothers and children. There are too many barriers to accessing affordable health care on the Western Slope and this makes it harder to keep and retain a viable workforce. Creating this pathway to access prenatal care will mean stronger families and stronger mountain and rural communities. This is good for all of us,” said Representative Julie McCluskie.

Efforts to expand access to health insurance in Colorado have reduced uninsured rates, but wide disparities still remain. Where there are a large number of uninsured people, there are inefficiencies in our health care systems. Expanding health care coverage to all kids, pregnant and postpartum people, regardless of immigration status, is fundamental to ensuring health equity in Colorado, allowing all parents and kids to thrive. Now it’s time for us to break down these barriers and close the gaps.

###