ترجمة: en English
للإبلاغ عن أحدث أنشطة ICE أو تعاون الشرطة / الجليد ، اتصل بخطنا الساخن 844-864-8341. المزيد من المعلومات

رد CIRC على إطلاق النار المدمر في منطقة دنفر

يناير
في الأخبار
  • IARC
  • المزيد

أصدر تحالف حقوق المهاجرين في كولورادو (CIRC) البيان التالي ردًا على حادث إطلاق النار المدمر في منطقة دنفر:

بقلب حزين نرسل تعازينا إلى عائلات أليسيا كارديناس ، وأليسا جون مالدونادو ، وداني سكوفيلد ، ومايكل سوينيارد ، وسارة ستيك الذين قُتلوا بلا معنى في عمل عنيف آخر في 27 ديسمبر 2021. نرسل الحب وقوة لجيمي مالدانو وآشلي فيريس الذين يتعافون من الجروح وكل من شهد أعمال العنف. لقد عانى مجتمعنا من خسارة مدمرة. 

سوف يستمر إرث العمل الثقافي والشفائي لأليسيا وأليسا من خلال المجتمع الذي كانا جزءًا نشطًا منه. سيستمر عملهم العلاجي من خلال الفن بالآلاف الذين عملوا عليها كفنانين للوشم والثقب - وهذا إرث بحد ذاته. فن الوشم والثقب كرحلة روحية هو أصل تقاليد السكان الأصليين ، ونحن محظوظون جدًا كمجتمع لتلقي التعاليم والأعمال الفنية من هذه النفوس. بصفتنا نشطاء في المجتمع لدعم السكان الأصليين والمهاجرين وحقوق الإنسان ، نحن نعلم الدمار الذي خلفته هذه المأساة على مجتمعنا. نحن ممتنون إلى الأبد للتأثير الذي أحدثته أليسيا وأليسا في حركة حقوق المهاجرين. 

سنواصل إرث النفوس التي فقدناها بتكريم أرواحهم وعملهم ومحاربة الشيء الذي أودى بحياتهم. لا توجد مساحة في مجتمعاتنا للعنصرية أو كراهية الأجانب أو التمييز على أساس الجنس أو العنف. نحن نقف بحزم ضد أولئك الذين يحاولون إدخال ذلك إلى مجتمعاتنا وسنواصل جعل هذه الدولة مساحة آمنة للجميع للعيش في سلام ووئام. بالنسبة لمجتمع منطقة دنفر لدينا ، يقف مركز CIRC معك بثبات بينما نتعافى معًا.

Traducir: en English
TO REPORT RECENT ICE ACTIVITY OR POLICE/ICE COLLABORATION, CALL OUR HOTLINE 844-864-8341. More Info

CIRC Reacts to the Devastating Denver Area Shooting

January 4, 2022
In the News
  • CIRC
  • Other

The Colorado Immigrant Rights Coalition (CIRC) issued the following statement in response to the devastating Denver Area shooting:

It is with a heavy heart that we send our condolences to the families of Alicia Cardenas, Alyssa Gunn-Maldonado, Danny Scofield, Michael Swinyard and Sarah Stec who were senselessly murdered in yet another act of violence on December 27, 2021. We send love and strength to Jimmy Maldano and Ashley Ferris who are recovering from wounds and all those who witnessed the violence being carried out. Our community has suffered a devastating loss. 

The legacy of the indigenous cultural and healing work of Alicia and Alyssa will live on through the community they have been an active part of. Their healing work through art will continue on in the thousands they worked on as tattoo and piercing artists – that is a legacy itself. The art of tattooing and piercing as a spiritual journey is at the root of indigenous traditions, and we are so lucky as a community to have received the teachings and artwork from these souls. As activists in the community in support of indigenous, immigrant and human rights, we know the devastation of this tragedy on our community. We are eternally grateful for the impact Alicia and Alyssa had in the immigrant rights movement. 

We will continue the legacy of the souls we lost by honoring their lives, their work and fighting against the very thing that took their lives. There is no space in our communities for racism, xenophobia, sexism or violence. We stand firmly against those who try to bring that into our communities and will continue to make this state a safe space for all to live in peace and harmony. To our Denver region community, CIRC stands firmly with you as we heal together.